Digital Innovation

Enhancing your organization’s competitive situation through “Digital Innovation”

Challenge

The field of "Digital Innovation" provides companies a variety of opportunities to improve their competitive situation in innovative ways. In addition to the common objectives of increasing efficiency and reducing complexity along the horizontal and / or vertical value chain, there are also opportunities regarding new business models and significantly improved product features and services. Translated into operational objectives, this provides positive effects between 10% and 30% in terms of reduced inventory, manufacturing, logistics, quality or maintenance costs. In terms of reducing complexity, expectations are higher.

A company’s digital innovation process needs to be customized in order to succeed. Rather than the 'fail open and fail fast' approach, we believe that an effective analysis of the initial situation of purchasing and operations is the right way to design a digitalization roadmap. We provide you with the tools, accurate planning and support the realization of the digitalization roadmap.

 

Approach

The "Digital Innovation" approach of Drozak Consulting supports the decision-maker and his/her organization through a structured approach to this topic. Based on the digital corporate strategy - or directly from the purchasing department - the definition of strategic digitization goals will be discussed. The evaluation and determination of the status in purchasing and operations vis-à-vis a suitable digitalization approach (through our World Class Procurement 4.0 method), the creation of an implementation schedule and the support of the implementation measures are achieved in a transparent and structured way using our Toolbox.

Due to the very heterogeneous approach of the companies with "Digital Innovation," the tools of Drozak Consulting have a deliberately modular structure and are individually adapted to the respective situation. For example, in dealing with "big data" (as part of the spend cube analysis), our experts work with common tools (R, Python) and, if necessary, software solutions from our IT partners. For daily use in the company, we have developed a concept for a “Negotiator-APP”, which we adapt together with our customers and roll out in the company.
Through our many years of experience in procurement and operations, we have learned and understood the context and the success factors of a variety of industries - we support the entire process as a "digital change agent and trusted advisor".

 

Milestones
  • Definition of a digital business strategy
  • Perform a digitization assessment in purchasing and operations (World Class Procurement 4.0)
  • Determination of fields of action
  • Creation of an implementation roadmap
  • Implementation support / controlling (PMO)
  • Success Controlling

Digital Innovation

Stärkung der eigenen Wettbewerbssituation durch „Digital Innovation“

Herausforderung

Das Thema „Digital Innovation“ bietet Unternehmen vielfältige Möglichkeiten, die eigene Wettbewerbssituation nachhaltig zu verbessern. Neben den klassischen Zielsetzungen der Effizienzsteigerung und Komplexitätsreduzierung entlang der horizontalen und/oder vertikalen Wertschöpfungskette, bieten sich auch Chancen hinsichtlich neuer Geschäftsmodelle sowie deutlich verbesserter Produkteigenschaften bzw. Serviceleistungen. Übertragen auf die operativen Ziele bedeutet das positive Effekte zwischen 10% und 30% in Form von verringerten Bestands-, Fertigungs-, Logistik-, Qualitäts- oder Instandhaltungskosten. Bei der Reduzierung der Komplexität liegen die Erwartungen sogar mehr als doppelt so hoch.

Der Weg der digitalen Innovation in einem Unternehmen muss individuell gestaltet werden, um erfolgreich zu sein. ‚Fail often and fail fast‘ ist eine mögliche Vorgehensweise. Wir allerdings glauben, dass eine effektive Analyse der Ausgangssituation von Einkauf und der Operations die richtige Basis ist, um eine Roadmap der Digitalisierung zu gestalten. Die Tools dafür halten wir für Sie bereit, ebenso die Planung und Begleitung der Umsetzung der Digitalisierungsroadmap.

Methode

Der Ansatz „Digital Innovation“ von Drozak Consulting unterstützt den Entscheider und seine Organisation durch eine strukturierte Herangehensweise dieses Thema. Basierend auf der digitalen Unternehmensstrategie - oder direkt aus dem Einkauf heraus - wird die Definition von strategischen Digitalisierungszielen diskutiert. Die Bewertung und Statusermittlung in Einkauf und Operations (durch unseren Ansatz World Class Procurement 4.0), die Erstellung eines Umsetzungsfahrplans und die Begleitung der Umsetzungsmaßnahmen sind mit unserer Toolbox transparent und klar strukturiert realisierbar.

Aufgrund des sehr heterogenen Umgangs der Unternehmen mit „Digital Innovation“ sind die Tools von Drozak Consulting bewusst modular aufgebaut und werden individuell an die jeweilige Situation angepasst. Im Umgang z.B. mit „big data“ (z.B. im Rahmen der spend cube Analyse) arbeiten unsere Experten mit gängigen Tools (R, Python) und bei Bedarf werden Softwarelösungen unserer IT-Partner herangezogen. Für die tägliche Anwendung im Unternehmen haben wir ein Konzept für eine „Negotiator-APP“ entwickelt, die wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden anpassen und im Unternehmen ausrollen.

Durch unsere langjährige und industrieübergreifende Erfahrung stellen wir sicher, das auch von anderen Industrien gelernt und wichtige Erkenntnisse/Best-Practices auf das eigene Unternehmen übertragen werden können – wir begleiten den gesamten Prozess als „digital change agent und trusted advisor“.

 

Meilensteine
  • Digitale Unternehmensstrategie definieren
  • Digitalisierungsassessment in Einkauf und Operations (World Class Procurement 4.0) durchführen
  • Handlungsfelder festlegen
  • Umsetzungs-Roadmap erstellen
  • Umsetzungsbegleitung/-steuerung (PMO)
  • Erfolgs-Controlling